Not Your Ordinary Blender

8 Feb

SnipImage

The Vitamix …

It is an absolute must have in your kitchen!

I really have to give full credit to my mom – it was one of our wedding gifts and she continues to pass along the most amazing recipes (Gluten free, Dairy Free, Soy Free and Egg Free – HEALTHY).

What is the Vitamix you ask? It is a grain grinder, a fruit & veggie juicer, a smoothie creator, an ice cream/sorbet/frozen yogurt maker, a soups liquefier, a sauce whiper, a dough kneader,  and the list goes on – it really is your everything blender.

I’ll admit that I’m new to this food making thing but I can already tell you how quick and easy this thing is to make healthy recipes. Plus, it is self-cleaning (if you’re like me at all, extra time comes far and few between)!

I have the Vitamix 5200 Super Healthy Lifestyle – I love it because besides the amazing smoothies, soups, and frozen delights, I can make my gluten-free breads and baked goods. This specific package has two containers – one for the dry grains (which also kneads) and one for the wet stuff (my daily smoothies).  Yes, the upfront cost is a little high but think of it as investment – it lasts a lifetime.

You can read all the reviews for yourself but I’m sure you’ll find that people have similar things to say:

–          It is one of the best blenders on the market.

–          It IS worth the money.

–          It lasts a lifetime.

–          It makes eating healthy, easy!

Get ready for some recipes – I’ll share the good and the bad. And bear with me; I’m a newbie. 🙂

–          NNN

